WhatsApp Explains What Happens if You Deny Its New Privacy Policy

In an FAQ on its website, WhatsApp has setup to explain in detail what will happen to users who will not accept its new privacy policy.   

According to WhatsApp, if a user fails to accept its new privacy policy starting from May 15th, they might experience its functionality will become more limited and they might not be able to send or read messages from its app.   

While the users will be able to receive calls and notifications, however, this will only last a few weeks, the company confirmed.   

In the past few months, WhatsApp’s privacy policy has been controversial among some users. Many users believe that by allowing WhatsApp excess they might allow them to share their private messages with Facebook, its parent company.   

However, the messages between users are end-to-end encrypted on WhatsApp. So, there are little to no chances of WhatsApp invading your private space and see its contents.   

On the other hand, Whatsapp’s new privacy policy actually relates to its business messages. Businesses’ messages may be used for advertising and stored on Facebook servers.   

Since 2016, WhatsApp has shared some personal information with its parent Facebook.  

Currently, WhatsApp has decided to push the announcement date of new policies further in response to the public outcry which was originally on February 8th.

Also Read: WhatsApp Announces Introduction Of Its Digital Payment System In Brazil

Last week, the company outlined how they will explain the new privacy policy to its users to clear out the air. They will also include a banner with its explanation of the new policy inside the app.  

While the company says that they won’t delete the accounts that do not accept the new policies on May 15th and they will be able to accept it after that date. However, they have also cautioned its users that it generally deactivates accounts after 120 days of inactivity.